Evening Falls

May 24, 2015 § Leave a comment

When the evening falls and the daylight is fading,

     from within me calls

     could it be I am sleeping?

For a moment I stray, then it holds me completely

     close to home – I cannot say.

Close to home feeling so far away.

 

As I walk there before me,

     a shadow from another world

     where no other can follow.

Carry me to my own, to where I can cross over

     close to home – I cannot say.

Close to home feeling so far away.

 

Forever searching; never right, I am lost

     in oceans of night.

Forever hoping I can find memories.

Those memories I left behind.

 

Even though I leave will I go on believing,

     that this time is real

     am I lost in this feeling?

Like a child passing through, never knowing the

  reason.

I am home – I know the way.

I am home – feeling oh, so far away.

by: Enya/Roma Ryan

 

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Evening Falls at awilliamsii.

meta

